Skip to content

In an emergency call 112 or 999. FairCare is a directory, not a medical service.

FairCare

GP

Delvin Health Centre

Main Street, Delvin, Co. Westmeath, N91 K2H0

Delvin and Clonmellon Health Centres (DCHC) is a rural GP practice with its main centre on Main Street in Delvin and a second centre in Clonmellon, run by a group of GPs with special interests in minor surgery and vasectomy. Surgery hours are Monday to Friday 9am to 12:30pm and 2:30pm to 5pm. Appointments at the surgery, by video or by phone can be requested through an online form, but urgent, same-day and next-day requests must be phoned in for nurse triage. The medical card list is closed and new permanent patients join a waiting list.

Summarised from the provider’s website, dchc.ie, checked 7 October 2026.

  • Children
  • In clinic
  • Online

Services and care available

Access and schemes

  • Medical card accepted
  • GP visit card accepted
  • Fees published

Procedures and treatments

  • Minor surgery
  • Physiotherapy

Medicals and reports

  • Full medicals

Other services

  • Chronic disease management
  • Mother and infant services
  • Occupational health
  • Vasectomy

Confirmed on dchc.ie, checked 7 October 2026.

A service not listed here may still be offered; our sources simply do not mention it.

Appointments

How to get an appointment
Three appointment types are offered: at the surgery, by video or by phone. Routine requests can be sent through the form on the home page; urgent, same-day and next-day requests must be phoned to the surgery so a nurse can triage them.
New patients
The medical card list is closed. People wanting to register as permanent patients are put on a waiting list and offered a 30 minute new patient check with the practice nurse first. Temporary patients are accepted for second opinions on dermatology or minor surgery, independent insurance medicals, minor procedures and vasectomy, and visitors with an EU health card.
Medical card and GP visit card
Medical card holders are charged for services outside the GMS scheme, including full medicals, driving licence medicals, private referral letters, non-essential blood tests, private sick certificates and minor surgery. Emergency access, appointments with a chosen doctor within 48 hours and same-day care for children under 16 are unaffected.
Online booking
Book online (Appointment request form (surgery, phone, video or vaccination))

Confirmed on dchc.ie, checked 7 October 2026.

Published fees

Published fees
ServicePrice
Face to face GP consultation€60 per visit
Video consultation€40 per consultation
Telephone consultation€30 per consultation

Prices in euro as published by the provider on 7 October 2026. Source page.

Hours and location

Opening hours

Opening hours by day
Monday9am to 12.30pm, 2.30pm to 5pm(closes for a break)
Tuesday9am to 12.30pm, 2.30pm to 5pm(closes for a break)
Wednesday9am to 12.30pm
Thursday9am to 12.30pm, 2.30pm to 5pm(closes for a break)
Fridaytoday9am to 12.30pm, 2.30pm to 5pm(closes for a break)
SaturdayNot stated
SundayNot stated

Days marked “not stated” are not in the source; that does not mean closed. Source: Provider website, checked 7 October 2026.

The site header gives Monday to Friday 9am to 12:30pm and 2:30pm to 5pm. A timetable dated June 2021 shows Wednesday afternoons closed to routine bookings, with emergencies directed to The Clinic in Kinnegad, and asks patients to phone before attending.

Address and directions

Main Street, Delvin, Co. Westmeath, N91 K2H0

Get directions

Practical questions

Listed by the HSE as
GP practice
Payment
Bills can be paid online through a Stripe form on the fees page.
Branches
Delvin centre on Main Street, Delvin, and Clonmellon centre on Killallon Road, Clonmellon. A 2021 timetable shows Clonmellon open on Monday, Tuesday and Friday and Delvin all five weekdays.

Confirmed on www2.hse.ie, dchc.ie, checked 7 October 2026.

Other gps nearby

Nearest by straight-line distance.

Sources and last checked
  • GP: Source: HSE, Find a GP, checked 24 September 2026. Record HSE GP 530. Practice details from the HSE Find a GP service (www2.hse.ie).
  • Overview, services, contact channels and practical details: Source: dchc.ie, checked 7 October 2026. Not stated there: full fee list (the 2023 price list PDF uses a font whose text cannot be extracted reliably), out of hours service details.
  • Opening hours: Source: Provider website, checked 7 October 2026.
  • Check dates are when FairCare read the source, not a confirmation by the provider. Suggest a correction.